People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 11 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at (800)699-9043 or email info@ilpathwaystohealth.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

A Matter of Balance

June 07, 2021 - July 26, 2021
2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Niles Senior Center

Cost: $5
Class Leaders: Laura Gorby, Maureen Birkmann

Contact Name: Chrisann Fahy
Contact Email: cf@vniles.com
Contact Phone: 847-588-8436

Monday, June 7, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, June 14, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, June 21, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, June 28, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, July 5, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, July 12, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, July 19, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, July 26, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Register

Take Charge of Your Diabetes

June 07, 2021 - July 19, 2021
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM

McHenry County Department of Health

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Carol Waggoner

Contact Name: Carol Waggoner
Contact Phone: 815-334-4580

Monday, June 7, 2021 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday, June 14, 2021 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday, June 21, 2021 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday, June 28, 2021 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday, July 12, 2021 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday, July 19, 2021 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Register

Tai Chi for Arthritis and Fall Prevention

June 12, 2021 - September 25, 2021
11:15 AM - 12:15 PM

Ing Martial Arts & Advanced Training

Cost: $65/month
Class Leader: Craig Ing

Contact Name: Craig Ing
Contact Email: craiging13@gmail.com
Contact Phone: 8477545064

Saturday, June 12, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, June 19, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, June 26, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, July 10, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, July 17, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, July 24, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, July 31, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, August 7, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, August 14, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, August 21, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, August 28, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, September 4, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, September 11, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, September 18, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Saturday, September 25, 2021 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM

Tai Chi is an enjoyable exercise that can improve balance, relieve pain, and improve health and ability to do things. It is a slow exercise. It is easy to learn and good for all ability levels. The essential principles of Tai Chi include mind and body integration, fluid movements, controlled breathing and mental concentration. Tai Chi is one of the most effective exercises for the health of mind and body. It helps people to relax and feel better.

Register

Tomando Control de su Diabetes

June 14, 2021 - July 26, 2021
2:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Jaime Pena

Contact Name: Jaime Pena
Contact Phone: 7089342218

Monday, June 14, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, June 21, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, June 28, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, July 12, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, July 19, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, July 26, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Notes:
Monday July 5 is a holiday. I have added July 19 to the class schedule.

Register

Stress Busting for Family Caregivers

June 18, 2021 - August 13, 2021
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Erin Mercado, Jasmine Chorath

Contact Name: Erin Mercado
Contact Phone: 8473379750

Friday, June 18, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Friday, June 25, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Friday, July 2, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Friday, July 9, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Friday, July 16, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Friday, July 23, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Friday, July 30, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Friday, August 6, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Friday, August 13, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Register

Bingocize®

June 22, 2021 - August 26, 2021
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Maywood Park District

Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Joan Fox, Peggy Tully, Jaime Pena, Barbara Case Andrews

Contact Name: Oralethea Davenport
Contact Phone: 708-344-4740

Tuesday, June 22, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, June 24, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 1, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 8, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 15, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 22, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, July 27, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 29, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 5, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 12, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 19, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 26, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Bingocize combines a bingo-like game with exercise and health education. The program has been shown to increase older adults’ functional fitness, health knowledge, and social engagement.

Register

Take Charge of Your Health: Chronic Conditions

June 22, 2021 - July 27, 2021
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Danielle Riley, Kathryn Zahm

Contact Name: Kathryn Zahm
Contact Phone: (708)383-0258

Tuesday, June 22, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, July 27, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Take Charge of Your Health: Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Register

A Matter of Balance

July 01, 2021 - August 19, 2021
2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

DeWitt County Friendship Center

Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Angie Raymer, Diane Cusey

Contact Name: Diane Cusey
Contact Phone: 2179359411

Thursday, July 1, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Thursday, July 8, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Thursday, July 15, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Thursday, July 22, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Thursday, August 5, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Thursday, August 12, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Thursday, August 19, 2021 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Notes:
Session Zero will be on Thursday June 17th at 2:30p, same location as the workshop. We will be socially distancing due to Covid-19, conducting temperature and symptom checks upon entry to the center. Please bring a mask, but if you are fully vaccinat [. . .]

Register

Stress Busting for Family Caregivers

July 14, 2021 - September 08, 2021
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Jessica Haines

Contact Name: Jessica Haines
Contact Phone: 262-745-8227

Wednesday, July 14, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Notes:
Any questions please call Jessica Haines at number listed above.

Register

Bingocize®

July 21, 2021 - September 24, 2021
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Joan Fox, Peggy Tully, Jaime Pena

Contact Name: Peggy Tully
Contact Phone: 708-383-0258

Wednesday, July 21, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, July 23, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, July 30, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, August 6, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, August 13, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, August 20, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, August 27, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, September 3, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, September 10, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, September 17, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, September 24, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Bingocize combines a bingo-like game with exercise and health education. The program has been shown to increase older adults’ functional fitness, health knowledge, and social engagement.

Notes:
Only 8 participants may attend the in-person workshop at Blue Door Neighborhood Center. A member of the Health Promotion Team will contact you to confirm whether you will be attending the workshop in-person or virtual.

Register
Previous 1 | 2 Next