You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Chi for Arthritis and Fall Prevention

Tai Chi is an enjoyable exercise that can improve balance, relieve pain, and improve health and ability to do things. It is a slow exercise. It is easy to learn and good for all ability levels. The essential principles of Tai Chi include mind and body integration, fluid movements, controlled breathing and mental concentration. Tai Chi is one of the most effective exercises for the health of mind and body. It helps people to relax and feel better.

Location
Park Place Senior Activity Center
Class Leader

Kaneicia Brown

Cost

$0 (if waukegan resident) $60 (if non-resident)

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Tue, Oct 12, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
2 Thu, Oct 14, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
3 Tue, Oct 19, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
4 Thu, Oct 21, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
5 Tue, Oct 26, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
6 Thu, Oct 28, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
7 Tue, Nov 2, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
8 Thu, Nov 4, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
9 Tue, Nov 9, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
10 Thu, Nov 11, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
11 Tue, Nov 16, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
12 Thu, Nov 18, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
13 Tue, Nov 30, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
14 Thu, Dec 2, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
15 Tue, Dec 7, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
16 Thu, Dec 9, 2021 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
Notes

This workshop is a continuation of the Basic Six. Registrants should have familiarity with TCFA or Tai Chi in general. Beginners should enroll in January's session. Fees based on residency.