People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 19 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at (800)699-9043 or email info@ilpathwaystohealth.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Bingocize®

October 13, 2021 - December 17, 2021
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

South Holland Public Library

Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Joan Fox, Peggy Tully, Jaime Pena, Barbara Case Andrews, Jiminsha Ottithottathil

Contact Name: Linda Caruso
Contact Email: Linda@shlibrary.org
Contact Phone: 708-527-3150

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, October 15, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, October 22, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, October 29, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, November 5, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, November 12, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, November 19, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, November 26, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, December 3, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, December 10, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, December 17, 2021 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Bingocize combines a bingo-like game with exercise and health education. The program has been shown to increase older adults’ functional fitness, health knowledge, and social engagement.

Notes:
Please note that Bingocize will meet on Monday, November 22 at 10:30 and Wednesday, November 24 at 10:30 the week of Thanksgiving to accommodate the schedule of the library.

Register

Bingocize®

October 18, 2021 - December 22, 2021
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Blue Door Neighborhood Center

Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Joan Fox, Peggy Tully, Jaime Pena, Jiminsha Ottithottathil

Contact Name: Peggy Tully
Contact Phone: 7083830258

Monday, October 18, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, October 25, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 1, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 8, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 15, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 22, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 29, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 6, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 13, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 20, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Bingocize combines a bingo-like game with exercise and health education. The program has been shown to increase older adults’ functional fitness, health knowledge, and social engagement.

Notes:
Join in person or from the comfort of your home via Zoom. Link to attend Bingocize via Zoom:

Register

Take Charge of Your Diabetes

October 19, 2021 - November 23, 2021
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Kelly Rice, Anais Cotillas

Contact Name: Kelly Rice
Contact Email: kellyr@howardbrown.org
Contact Phone: 7733888894

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Register

A Matter of Balance

October 20, 2021 - December 08, 2021
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Frankfort Township Senior Center

Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Amanda Foltz, Kelli Coy

Contact Name: Kelli Coy
Contact Email: kcoy@cc-doj.org
Contact Phone: 8159337791

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Register

Take Charge of Your Diabetes

October 26, 2021 - December 07, 2021
12:30 PM - 3:00 PM

C.W. Avery Family YMCA

Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Cindy Moss, Eileen Scotchlas

Contact Name: Cindy Moss
Contact Email: cmoss@jolietymca.org
Contact Phone: 8152678600

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Notes:
Due to Thanksgiving, we will not have class on Tuesday, November 23rd.

Register

Tai Chi for Arthritis and Fall Prevention

November 02, 2021 - December 07, 2021
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tinley Park-Park District

Cost: $50/residents;$65/non-residents
Class Leader: Diane Ryan

Contact Name: Diane Ryan
Contact Email: msdianeryan@gmail.com
Contact Phone: 7087985133

Tuesday, November 2, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tai Chi is an enjoyable exercise that can improve balance, relieve pain, and improve health and ability to do things. It is a slow exercise. It is easy to learn and good for all ability levels. The essential principles of Tai Chi include mind and body integration, fluid movements, controlled breathing and mental concentration. Tai Chi is one of the most effective exercises for the health of mind and body. It helps people to relax and feel better.

Register

Take Charge of Your Health: Chronic Conditions

November 03, 2021 - December 15, 2021
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Cheri Burcham

Contact Name: Tessa Hobbs-Curley
Contact Email: tessa@illinois.edu

Wednesday, November 3, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Take Charge of Your Health: Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Register

Tai Chi for Arthritis and Fall Prevention

November 05, 2021 - December 17, 2021
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Evergreen Park Senior Center

Cost: $52
Class Leader: Diane Ryan

Contact Name: Diane Ryan
Contact Email: msdianeryan@gmail.com
Contact Phone: 7087985133

Friday, November 5, 2021 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Friday, November 12, 2021 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Friday, November 19, 2021 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Friday, December 3, 2021 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Friday, December 10, 2021 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Friday, December 17, 2021 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Tai Chi is an enjoyable exercise that can improve balance, relieve pain, and improve health and ability to do things. It is a slow exercise. It is easy to learn and good for all ability levels. The essential principles of Tai Chi include mind and body integration, fluid movements, controlled breathing and mental concentration. Tai Chi is one of the most effective exercises for the health of mind and body. It helps people to relax and feel better.

Notes:
No class on the day after Thanksgiving, Nov. 26, 2021

Register

Bingocize®

January 11, 2022 - March 17, 2022
11:15 AM - 12:15 PM

Niles Senior Center

Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Peggy Tully, Jaime Pena, Barbara Case Andrews, Jiminsha Ottithottathil

Contact Name: Jaime Pena

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, February 10, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, February 17, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, February 24, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 3, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 10, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 17, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM

Bingocize combines a bingo-like game with exercise and health education. The program has been shown to increase older adults’ functional fitness, health knowledge, and social engagement.

Notes:
To register please call Niles Senior Center at (847)588-8420

Register
Previous 1 | 2 Next