People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 24 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at (800)699-9043 or email info@ilpathwaystohealth.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Tai Chi for Arthritis and Fall Prevention

April 04, 2022 - May 25, 2022
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Maywood Park District

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Joy Aaronson

Contact Name: Joy Aaronson
Contact Phone: 708-934-2227

Monday, April 4, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, April 11, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, April 18, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, April 25, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, May 2, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, May 9, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, May 16, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, May 23, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tai Chi is an enjoyable exercise that can improve balance, relieve pain, and improve health and ability to do things. It is a slow exercise. It is easy to learn and good for all ability levels. The essential principles of Tai Chi include mind and body integration, fluid movements, controlled breathing and mental concentration. Tai Chi is one of the most effective exercises for the health of mind and body. It helps people to relax and feel better.

Notes:
Open to Maywood Park District residents.

Register

A Matter of Balance

April 20, 2022 - June 15, 2022
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Kelli Coy

Contact Name: Kelli Coy
Contact Email: kcoy@cc-doj.org
Contact Phone: 8159337791

Wednesday, April 20, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Register

Tomando Control de su Diabetes

May 01, 2022 - June 12, 2022
8:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Carol Waggoner

Contact Name: Carol Waggoner
Contact Phone: 8153344580

Sunday, May 1, 2022 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Sunday, May 15, 2022 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Sunday, May 22, 2022 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Sunday, May 29, 2022 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Sunday, June 5, 2022 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Sunday, June 12, 2022 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Register

Tai Chi for Arthritis and Fall Prevention

May 03, 2022 - June 23, 2022
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Schiller Park Community Center

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Joy Aaronson

Contact Name: Joy Aaronson
Contact Phone: 708-934-2227

Tuesday, May 3, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, May 5, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, May 12, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, May 19, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, May 26, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 2, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 9, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 16, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 23, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tai Chi is an enjoyable exercise that can improve balance, relieve pain, and improve health and ability to do things. It is a slow exercise. It is easy to learn and good for all ability levels. The essential principles of Tai Chi include mind and body integration, fluid movements, controlled breathing and mental concentration. Tai Chi is one of the most effective exercises for the health of mind and body. It helps people to relax and feel better.

Notes:
Open to Schiller Park Park District residents.

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 Next